So to roll to disarm, is a -10 but rolling to hit something small or smaller is -20. Do they combine to hit the gun?
Welcome! These forums will be deactivated by the end of this year. The conversation continues in a new morph over on Discord! Please join us there for a more active conversation and the occasional opportunity to ask developers questions directly! Go to the PS+ Discord Server.
Is firing to disarm -10 or -30?
Thu, 2016-01-21 21:33
#1
Is firing to disarm -10 or -30?
Fri, 2016-01-22 00:15
#2
I would say it would not
I would say it would not stack. There are many different ways to disarm an opponent not just going for the weapon. hence the smaller penelty
Fri, 2016-01-22 00:18
#3
Danke
Danke
Fri, 2016-01-22 00:55
#4
I don't believe there is a
I don't believe there is a -20 size penalty to attacks, it looks like it skips directly from -10 to -30. I suspect that's a house rule.
I agree with ORCA, it should just be the -10, as it's a subtype of called shot which is a normal -10, and most weapons are not small enough to force the -30 super small penalty.
A slight grey area in the rules would be that the -10 small target penalty could apply, as could the touch only attack bonus. IMO it's better to just keep it simple, which is why I support not adding a ton of modifiers.