Welcome! These forums will be deactivated by the end of this year. The conversation continues in a new morph over on Discord! Please join us there for a more active conversation and the occasional opportunity to ask developers questions directly! Go to the PS+ Discord Server.

Is firing to disarm -10 or -30?

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
MrWigggles MrWigggles's picture
Is firing to disarm -10 or -30?
So to roll to disarm, is a -10 but rolling to hit something small or smaller is -20. Do they combine to hit the gun?
ORCACommander ORCACommander's picture
I would say it would not
I would say it would not stack. There are many different ways to disarm an opponent not just going for the weapon. hence the smaller penelty
MrWigggles MrWigggles's picture
Danke
Danke
Trappedinwikipedia Trappedinwikipedia's picture
I don't believe there is a
I don't believe there is a -20 size penalty to attacks, it looks like it skips directly from -10 to -30. I suspect that's a house rule. I agree with ORCA, it should just be the -10, as it's a subtype of called shot which is a normal -10, and most weapons are not small enough to force the -30 super small penalty. A slight grey area in the rules would be that the -10 small target penalty could apply, as could the touch only attack bonus. IMO it's better to just keep it simple, which is why I support not adding a ton of modifiers.