Jamming... Yes/No???
"The following rules clarify, expand upon, and supersede
the rules for remote control and jamming shells
(p. 196, EP). “Shells” in the context of this specific
rule refers to any morph, bot, vehicle, smart animal, or
gear that is equipped with puppet sock augmentation." -Transhuman pg. 219
So the remote control/jamming rules only apply to "shells" with a puppet sock?
What about bots without a puppet sock like those listed on EP pg. 346? It even says in that section on robots that they can be jammed.
"...and they are not equipped to be sleeved into (though they may be jammed; see p. 196)." -EP pg. 345
Do I apply the same rules as if it had a puppet sock? Or do you hack the bot, then make an interfacing roll to get it to do something?
Thanks
—
Semper Ubi Sub Ubi!?!