This just came up in the most recent game session I ran, but how does MoS interact with attacking swarms? Does the +5 and +10 apply as normal or do the rules for damaging swarms take precedent? It seems to me that there could be some really weird interactions if the bonus damage is allowed.
Welcome! These forums will be deactivated by the end of this year. The conversation continues in a new morph over on Discord! Please join us there for a more active conversation and the occasional opportunity to ask developers questions directly! Go to the PS+ Discord Server.
Damage to swarms
Mon, 2015-08-17 23:41
#1
Damage to swarms
Mon, 2015-08-17 23:44
#2
I mean, I'd have to check
I mean, I'd have to check exactly how swarm damage works again, but since the +5 is a modifier to the roll (just like, say, the native +4 on a Heavy Pistol) it probably applies in certain times, like if you do half DV for fire(?), you'd account for the bonus and then halve the total, probably.
—
H-Rep: An EP Homebrew Blog
http://ephrep.blogspot.com/