Here's one I can't seem to find an answer to, but the most logical answer is also the most overpowered.
The character uses the monofilament garrotte and has Speed 2 (or 3, possibly). His first action, he attacks and hits, doing damage.
How do you rule for the additional rounds? Has the garrotte broken? Is it still in place, doing additional damage? Would you make them reattack, or do you consider the garrotte, given it's function, is highly unlikely to have become completely disloged from where the PC stuck it?
I'm a bit torn, because while the logic is clear to me, the logic also dictates that the person is essentially doing 9d10 with a -9 AP for one turn in combat. That's just about as damaging as 3 rounds of burst fire from a nice kinetic weapon. But I hate hate hate the idea that it breaks after a successful attack.
How do you rule, and why?
—
The dog ate my signature